Faculty > User Management
 

User Management

  • To add new users (students/TA/co-instructors) -- See Enrolling Users
  • To see who is already in my course -- See Listing Users
  • To make a colleague a co-instructor -- See Changing User's Role
  • To remove students who dropped out my class - See Removing Users

Enrolling Users

1. Click the Control Panel button to enter the Control Panel.
2. Click Enroll User in the User Management section.
3. Click on SEARCH Tab to search for user by last name or user name, or
Click on STARTS WITH Tab to search user by the first letter(s) in the last name.
4. Click on the Checkbox next to the user name(s) to select the user(s).
5. Click Submit.
6. Click OK.
Note: Before you try to enroll students into your course, you should check to see (List Users) if they are already in your course. You won't be able to find them again if they are already in. Doing this check will save you a lot of time!

Listing Users

1. Click the Control Panel button to enter the Control Panel.
2. Click List/Modify Users in the User Management section.
3. Select SEARCH Tab and click the Search button to list all the users in the course.


Changing User's Role

An instructor can add a co-instructor by changing an existing user’s role in the course from student to instructor:

1. Click the Control Panel button to enter the Control Panel.
2. Click List/Modify Users in the User Management section.
3. Select SEARCH Tab and click the Search button to list all the users in the course.
4. Click the Properties button next a user to display the User Properties Window.
5. Scroll down to Role and Availability Section, click proper radio button to select an intended user role.
6. Click Submit.
7. Click OK
[ top ]


Removing Users

1. Click the Control Panel button to enter the Control Panel.
2. Click Remove Users from the Course in the User Management section.
3. Select SEARCH Tab to search for user by last name or user name, or
Select STARTS WITH Tab to search user by the first letter(s) in the last name.
4. Click the Search button to list intended user. Leaving the search textbox blank will list all the users enrolled in the course.

5. Click the Checkbox next to the user name(s) to select the user(s), and type “Yes” to confirm the user removal.
6. Click Submit.
7. Click OK.


© 2008 Bloomfield College, All rights reserved | 467 Franklin Street Bloomfield, NJ 07003
This site is maintained by the Center for Teaching and Learning with Technology
Go to BC Home